Users


Add User



1.   From the main menu, click Configuration.



2.   Click the Add button under the Users window. If you do not see the Add button, you do not have permission to add new users. Submit a help ticket or contact your Customer Success Manager for assistance.



User Information



1.   Enter a user name. The user name is not case sensitive and may contain any combination of alphabetic and numeric characters, without spaces. It must be between 4-25 characters, and may include the following non-alphanumeric characters: period (.); underscore (_); and at (@) symbol. User names may not be modified once saved.



2.   Enter a temporary password in the Password field. The password must be at least eight characters and include at least one capitalized letter, one number, and one non-alphanumeric character.



3.   Enter the same temporary password in the Confirm Password field.



4.   Enter the user’s email address in the Logon Email Address field.



5.   Enter the user’s email address in the Contact Email Address field.



6.   Leave the Auto-Login Identity field empty. This feature is only available for customers who have ResponseFull installed on premises.



7.   Leave the Account Locked box unchecked. This option prevents a user from logging in to ResponseFull.



8.   For most customers, leave the SSO Login Only box unchecked. This option prevents the user from manually logging in or out with user credentials (meaning single sign on is forced). A single sign on certificate must already be in place to use this option. If you are not currently using single sign on, but would like to implement this feature, please contact your Customer Success Manager.



9.   For Document Rights, choose the option desired for the user’s default Content search results. Everything is recommended.

None = the user will not see any Content recordsCompliant

Only = the user will see only Compliant records (those with a valid expiration date)

Everything = the user will see all Content records



10. On the same page, scroll down to the Contact Information section and fill in the First Name and Last Name.



11. If the user should belong in a Line of Business, choose it from the dropdown list and click Save.



12. Click OK at the prompt.



Groups



1.   Once the page refreshes, scroll down to the Groups section and click the radio button to add the user to the appropriate groups. All new users are automatically in the All Users group and cannot be removed. Selections are automatically saved, so no need to click the Save button.



Lists



1.   To make the contact name appear within a picklist, click the radio button for that contact field. Selections are automatically saved, so no need to click the Save button.



Deactivate User

We do not recommend deleting users, as this will also remove data associated with that user. Use the Deactivate feature to deactivate a user. Once the deactivation is complete, the deactivated user will appear in red with the word “INACTIVE” added. The user is automatically removed from all groups and all contact picklists and can no longer log in to ResponseFull.

1.   From the Users window, click on the user name to select it and click the Deactivate button.



2.   Click OK to proceed with the deactivation.



3.   Wait for the page to refresh and display the user name as INACTIVE.



A deactivated user’s User Information may not be edited. The following prompt appears at the top of the page for deactivated users.



Tips

  • We do not recommend deleting a contact unless all records associated with that name have been modified to another active contact. Once a contact is deleted, it cannot be recovered/undone.

  • If you would like the contact to remain in the system but not displayed in picklists for future use, go into the contact picklist and unchecking the box for those picklists.

  • Add the letters "zzz" to the front of a contact Last Name to move that name to the bottom of the list.


Reactivate User


We do not recommend a previous user as a new user, as this will create multiple audit trails. We recommend reactivating prior users. To reactivate a prior user:

1.   Click to select user name and then click the Reactivate button.



2.   Click OK to proceed with the reactivation.



3.   Wait for the page to refresh. The user name will now appear in black text and be active.

4.   Place the user in the appropriate group(s) using the instructions above (click here to go back).

5.   Place the user in the appropriate picklist(s) using the instructions above (click here to go back).

6.   Instruct the user to use Forgot Password on the login page and follow the on-screen instructions to receive a temporary password. Share the user name or have them use Forgot Username to have the system send an email with the username.


Unlock User Account


1.   Click to select the user name from the Users window and then click Edit.



2.   Uncheck the Account Locked box, and then click Save. Do not enter a new password during this step as it will result in an error.



3.   Once the account is unlocked, instruct the user to use Forgot Password on the login page and follow the on-screen instructions to receive a temporary password. Share the user name or have them use Forgot Username to have the system send an email with the username.

Change Existing User Account Password


1.   Click to select the user name from the Users window and then click Edit.



2.   Enter a new password in the Password field. The password must be at least eight characters and include at least one capitalized letter, one number, and one non-alphanumeric character.



3.   Enter the same new password in the Confirm Password field.



4.   Click Save.



5.   Click OK at the prompt.




Groups

Groups are available to facilitate providing user access permissions and restrictions. The following default user groups may not be altered or removed.


  • Administrator

  • All Users

  • WebPro User Admins

Add Group


1.   From the main menu, click Configuration.



2.   From the Groups window, click the Add button.



3.   Enter a name for the group; e.g., “Marketing.”



4.   Click the Add link next to the Users header. The link will display in underline in hover mode.



5.   Select the users to add to the group, and then click the Add button in the Users section.



6.   Review the changes and click Save.



Edit Group


1.   Select the group to change and click Edit.



2.   Click the Add button to select more users to add, click the X next to a user name to remove. Review the changes and click Save.




Delete Group

1.   Select the group to remove, and then click Delete.




Directories


Designate directory visibility to users for content records. Directories that have been indexed from a customer location under Content > Settings appear in this window. Internal directories are default directories for all ResponseFull applications and should only be modified by a RocketDocs technical representative. Do not alter the Internal Directory entries.

1.   Select the directory from the window and click the Edit button.



2.   Click the Add icon.



3.   Check the box next to the group(s) and/or user(s) who should be able to view the content records indexed from this directory, and then click the Add button.



4.   Select all users or groups within the window (press CTRL or SHIFT key to select multiple). Groups must display with a blue background to proceed.



5.   Under Document Rights, change the selection to Full.



6.   Review the selections, and then click Save.



7.   To remove document rights, select the users or groups and click the Remove link.



8.   Click Save.



Tips


  • We strongly recommend that you assign permissions using groups so new users added to the group automatically inherit the correct access without extra work

  • The most common support troubleshooting issue we resolve is forgetting steps 4 and 5 above.